2014 IEEE Photonics Conference

12 - 16 October 2014

Facebook Twitter

Congratulations to Best Student Paper 1st Place Winner, Dragana Vukovic of Technical University of Denmark!

Congratulations to Best Student Paper 2nd Place Winner, Seth A. Fortuna of UC Berkeley!

Congratulations to Best Student Paper Finalists, Mitchell Nahmias, Princeton University and Daryl T. Spencer, UC Santa Barbara!

Congratulations to Best Student Poster 1st Place Winner, Francesco Da Ros, Technical University of Denmark!

Congratulations to Best Student Poster 2nd Place Winner, Raphael Van Laer, Ghent University!

Congratulations to Best Student Poster 3rd Place Winner, Majid Sodagar, Georgia Tech!

IPC Advance Program

View the 2014 IPC Program at a Glance

Women in Photonics Reception on 14 October, all welcome to attend!

A big THANK YOU to our 2014 Exhibitors and Sponsors!

View this year's Special Symposia and Tutorial Sessions

Short Course on Silicon Photonics Fabrication has been added to Sunday's schedule!

Submit Post-Deadline Papers onsite by 9am on 13 October

Thomas Clark

JHU Applied Laboratory, Maryland USA


Dr. Thomas R. Clark is a member of the Principal Professional Staff and Supervisor of the Microwave Photonics Section at The Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory. He received the B.S. degree from Loyola College of Maryland in 1991, the M.S. degree from Lehigh University in 1993 and the Ph.D. degree in Physics from the University of Maryland, College Park in 1998. Dr. Clark’s current research interests include the development and characterization of low-noise and ultrafast lasers, photonic systems and devices, and the application of photonics to problems in optical communications and microwave and millimeter wave systems. He has more than 50 archival publications and has been awarded eight patents to date in these and related technical areas. Dr. Clark is presently Co-Chair of the IEEE Microwave Photonics Conference Technical Program Committee, was the 2010-2012 Chair of the IEEE Photonics Society Conference Technical Committee on Microwave Photonics and the 2011 Chair of the OSA Optical Fiber Communications Conference Technical Committee on Optical Processing and Analog Subsystems.


Conference Planner

Ingrid L. Donnelly, CMP

Senior Conference Planner

Phone +1 732 562 5597

Fax +1 732 562 8434


IEEE Photonics Society

445 Hoes Lane

Piscataway, NJ 08855-1331 USA